The Partner UI Cards view is your central hub for managing trip cards, both during the setup phase and while a trip is in progress.
This article provides details of the information provided as well as actions that may be performed, such as locking a card or adding a card label.
Information
Note: All roles can view the Card information. |
- Embossed (Name on Card): Name printed on the card.
- Last Four: These 4 digits will allow you to identify the specific Trip card.
- PRN: The Payment Reference Number (PRN) is a unique identifier for a card. Occasionally, a trip will have two cards with the same Last Four. The PRN is used to differentiate the two. The traveler can see the PRN at the bottom left of the Trip Card app screen.
- Allotment Scheduled: Amount of the upcoming allotment(s) to be disbursed to the card.
- Allotment Received: Amount of the allotment(s) that have been disbursed to the card during the trip. This is a cumulative amount.
- Total Spend: This is the total amount of money that has been spent during the trip.
- Current Balance: This is the current balance on the card.
-
Card Status
- LIVE: The card is active, will receive allotments, and may be used to make purchases.
- LIVE NO ALLOT: The card is active, may be used to make purchases, but will receive no additional allotments after assigned this status.
- SPARE: The card is not active and will not receive allotments.
- LOCKED: The card is active, will receive allotments, but cannot be used to make purchases.
- LOST: The card has been deactivated, will not receive allotments, and cannot be used to make purchases.
- CLOSED: The funds have expired and the card has been deactivated.
- Label: This is a free-form field and may be used to label or add notes that are viewable in the UI or app ONLY, the label is not printed on the Trip Card.
Actions
Note: Your role must be Administrator, Operations Manager or Customer Support to perform actions on cards. |
The following are the actions that may be performed on Trip cards:
SPARE: When cards are ordered for a trip, we suggest that you order an additional 3-5 % as spare cards for use when a traveler's card is lost/stolen during the trip. You may choose to keep all cards in the LIVE status and all cards will receive allotments. If you prefer, you may mark the extra cards as SPARE and they will not receive allotments unless they are activated.
MARK LIVE: To activate a spare card it must be marked as Live, or activated. Once a spare card is activated, it will receive all remaining allotments scheduled for the trip. A spare may be activated to be used as an extra card, or it may be used to replace a lost/stolen card.
MARK LOST: Marking a card lost will result in the card being deactivated. Deactivated cards have a status of CLOSED. Closed cards do not receive allotments and cannot be used for purchases. Once a card is closed, it cannot be reactivated. When you mark a card as lost, you will be given the option of having the balance transferred to a spare card (if available). Transferring the balance to a spare card will activate that card and it will receive any remaining allotments.
LOST CARD TRANSFER: If a card has previously be marked lost, but the balance was not transferred to a spare card, you may use this function to transfer the balance.
LOCK: Locking a card will prevent the card from being used to make purchases, but the card will still receive any scheduled allotments. Use this option if a traveler reports a card as missing, but you do not want to mark it as LOST (deactivate it) in case the card is located.
UNLOCK: Use this action to unlock a card.
Labeling a Card
1. To add/edit a card label, click the edit icon or double-click the field
2. Enter the desired text and hit enter
You may also Bulk Upload Card Labels by clicking the UPLOAD LABELS button
Download and populate the template>Select the CSV file to be uploaded>Click UPLOAD
Marking Cards as Spares
Note: Once a card has received an allotment, it can no longer be marked as Spare. |
1. On the CARDS tab, select the cards you want to mark as spares > from the dropdown menu button Select SPARE
2. Click SPARE CARD
3. On the pop-up, click MARK SPARE
4. The Card Status will show as SPARE
Activating Spare Cards
1. On the CARDS tab, select the spare card(s) you want to activate > from the dropdown menu, Select LIVE
2. Click MARK LIVE
3. On the pop-up, click ACTIVATE SPARE
4. The Card Status will show as LIVE
Marking a Card as Lost
|
Note: Marking a card as LOST is a permanent action that cannot be undone. Once a card is marked as LOST and the remaining funds are transferred to another card, it is immediately deactivated and will no longer receive allotments or be usable. |
1. On the CARDS tab, select the Trip card you want to mark as lost > from the dropdown menu, select LOST
2. Click MARK LOST
3. On the pop-up, you will have the option of choosing to transfer the balance to one of the spares OR to another LIVE card. Check the box next to Transfer Balance > Select an available card from the drop-down > Click MARK LOST
4. The Card Status will be updated to CLOSED
5. Alternatively, you may mark a card as LOST without transferring the balance to another card. This allows you to leave the card in LOST status until you are able to execute a LOST CARD TRANSFER at a later time
Locking a Card
|
Note: Locking a card is a temporary safety measure ideal for cards that are misplaced but might be found. A Locked card will still receive pending allotments but cannot be used to make any purchases.
|
1. On the CARDS tab, select the card(s) you are locking > Click the LOCK button
2. Click LOCK to confirm
Unlocking a Card
1. On the CARDS tab, select the card(s) you are unlocking > Click the UNLOCK button
2. Click UNLOCK to confirm